PCTeX Talk Forum Index PCTeX Talk
Discussions on TeX, LaTeX, fonts, and typesetting
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

using \boldmath within MathPro2

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    PCTeX Talk Forum Index -> MathTime Pro II
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
wagneretal



Joined: 20 Feb 2007
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Mon Feb 26, 2007 3:39 pm    Post subject: using \boldmath within MathPro2 Reply with quote

Hello:

I recently purchased MathPro2 Lite, which does not allow \boldmath. I have other tex files where I have \boldmath. Is there a way that I can compile a tex file under MathPro2 and somehow still use \boldmath?

Thanks for your help.

Art Wagner
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
murray



Joined: 07 Feb 2006
Posts: 47
Location: Amherst, MA, USA

PostPosted: Mon Feb 26, 2007 8:37 pm    Post subject: Re: using \boldmath within MathPro2 Reply with quote

wagneretal wrote:
Hello:

I recently purchased MathPro2 Lite, which does not allow \boldmath. I have other tex files where I have \boldmath. Is there a way that I can compile a tex file under MathPro2 and somehow still use \boldmath?

Thanks for your help.

Art Wagner


According to the comparison of the Math Pro 2 Lite and the complete MathTime Pro 2 font sets -- see http://www.pctex.com/mtpro2.html#Features_Comparison -- the Lite version does not have the bold math.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
PTIForAdmin



Joined: 06 Oct 2005
Posts: 84
Location: San Francisco, CA

PostPosted: Sat Mar 10, 2007 4:29 pm    Post subject: Re: using \boldmath within MathPro2 Reply with quote

wagneretal wrote:


I recently purchased MathPro2 Lite, which does not allow \boldmath. I have other tex files where I have \boldmath. Is there a way that I can compile a tex file under MathPro2 and somehow still use \boldmath?



Walter Schmidt writes: No, this is not possible, because the MTPro2 fonts
have a very particular character set and encoding.
Within the scope of \boldmath, many characters and
symbols would be wrong, when fonts with a different
encoding are used.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    PCTeX Talk Forum Index -> MathTime Pro II All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group